oeha awards - 2002

Sanitarian of the Year
Bill Emminger - for professionalism and dedication in leading the state in the smooth implementation of the Federal Food Code.
Vern Reierson Meritorious Service Award
Terry Westfall - for efforts in promoting educational opportunities in the Southwest Region.
Ray Ruff Editorial Award
Barry Cast - for his article printed in the "Oregonian" showing the impact that public health has had in increasing life expectancy
Award Criteria and Purpose